Dropbox space management

Right click the dropbox icon near the clock.

in the window popup, click the gear icon > preferences…

In the popup box chose the button ” Selective sync…”

dropbox

 

Choose the folder that you really need to be on the computer you are working on.

The un-selected folder will remain on Dropbox servers as is.

But the checked one’s will only be synced to your computer reducing disk usage unnecessarily.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: